He looked at me!!

Seyi:Model for the day

Seyi:Model for the day

HI everyone,

It’s another Thursday and so another post and though I had to be up at 4am writing this on a Wednesday morning, I’m happy I have committed to something (so much for commitment-phobia). Now on to the story for the day…

There comes a time in every person’s life when they realize that a potentially attractable party who is a total stranger in fact attracted to them. The possibility of this happening on a daily basis is very not likely, unless you are Black widow or Tony Stark according to my theories (But I digress)

On this fateful day I had one of such experiences, I was on my way home from work and boy was I looking #InstaFine after a long day of shooting. Yes I do say so myself.

As a not so financially buoyant Corp member serving my father land, I didn’t have enough cash to enrol in a proper gym but I really wanted to stay “Fit” so I walked the distance from the office to my house, which gratefully was about a half an hour’s trek on the days I was not too tired from arguing with my program producer.

Strolling down the street with music blasting from my headset and my head bobbing continuously to a beat or even non beat was my mechanism to send away all “unwanted species” who tried to hit on me. On very very very few occasions the species were specimen and not so “unwanted” and so for the purpose of this story, I shall describe to you this particular speci(man.)

He was seated in a car but I could tell from the angle of his head that he was on the tall side, with a face that I’m sure girls have fought over and a smile that just blew my weave away, upon closer inspection he was very ripped as his shirt was straining for release atop his body, he didn’t have crazy eyes and he seemed intelligent.Did i mention he was fine like a Greek god?

He looked at me I saw as I looked up from looking at my feet and crossed the street to where he was parked (I was after all on the wrong side for my journey) and as I walked past I prayed he would at least be a gentleman and not whistle for my attention like a dog as some guys are known to do but instead I got nothing, I was slightly pleased he wasn’t a specie and slightly irked that he hadn’t noticed me so I walked much slowly, taking every step with care  and a little sway of the hips(well what can pass for hips in my case)

Then he started his car, I was giddy he was coming to talk to me (the next few seconds went on in slow motion for my brain)he drove forward to me, I walked even slower ( still don’t understand how that was possible) angling my body towards him, so he could read that I was in fact open to a flirtation. He drove up to a few steps ahead of me came out of the car literally looked and smiled at me, took a survey of our surrounding, smiled at me again, got back in his car and made a U turn to the other side of the street. I was confused, Never had a potentially attractable stranger walked away from me, I mean have you seen me?? (I know, even I feel my pride) Not to seem like a stalker but wanting to satisfy my curiosity as to where he was headed I turned back.

Said speci(man) parked not up to a mile away, he got out of his car and was on his phone for a short bit then out walks a lady, tall, slender and equally beautiful, they embraced warmly(my eyes literally wanted to fall off,of course he would be dating someone like her!!! even hotter than I was) he whispered something  very intimately and she laughed tilting her head back to reveal an equally nice looking neck, I felt the embers of my pride burn away very quickly.

I turned back really quickly, hoping to high heavens this experience had gone unnoticed by the specimen  and his even more specimen girlfriend.

I made a promise to myself that day that NEVER would I presume anything when it came to boy-girl interactions till i was sure and double sure.

Ladies and Gentlemen, please Like, comment and share by clicking on the title of this story(He Looked at me) scroll down to the bottom of the page and there you will be able to comment, like and share.

Thank you for visiting, see you next Thursday.

17 comments

  1. Ebonee · February 5, 2015

    Beautifully written…nice work dear…

  2. Fola · February 5, 2015

    Good read…. Funny as usual. 👍

  3. Seyi · February 5, 2015

    i’m very sure 7 out of 10 girls can relate to this.
    Lol, can imagine how the ‘ego’ dropped flattttt.
    Enjoyed it as always dear!

  4. Adeola · February 5, 2015

    I’m still laughing….nice one!

  5. Phoonke · February 5, 2015

    Lmao! I can’t breathe :”D

  6. Obinna · February 5, 2015

    Funny piece.

  7. Jesuloluwa Adeyemi · February 5, 2015

    lovely write up from you, and I employ others to send tis link to their friends and family.

  8. Priscilla · February 5, 2015

    Buhahahaaha…Nice one girl!

  9. Biola · February 5, 2015

    LOL! I’M A VICTIM!

  10. Olamide · February 5, 2015

    Clearly someone has been reading too much Mills and Boon…..

  11. Olasode · February 6, 2015

    Interesting… I can imagine your face of…”Chai I don fall my hand”….LoL……

  12. Judith · February 7, 2015

    😁😁😁 this got me laughing.. nicely done love

  13. mercy · February 7, 2015

    Lol. ….so true mhen. Great job son👍

  14. Nkem · February 19, 2015

    Finally, I’m not the only victim………hahahahaha!!!

  15. ayano wuyi · March 2, 2015

    Lmao… nice one there

  16. tootie · March 12, 2015

    lol….catchy….i can relate 😀

Leave a Reply

