The other day on the train…

 

 

 

Obinna: Model for the day.

Obinna: Model for the day.

Sad news: I got no replies for the love story,but the show must go on!

One of the first things I noticed in London is Public transport is indeed  “PUBLIC TRANSPORT” and anybody can do anything they want to with no care to your sensibilities.

After a grueling day at school, I had to run just to catch the underground train almost pushing the lady counting her footsteps in front of me but I made it and just barely too.

The train was filled as it was the rush hour, I could smell bodies and breaths that have no business outside a shower and some deep cleansing tooth paste, lets not even get started on the armpit raised above me.

I was in full distress mode and I didn’t think it could get worse…but it did! These two kids walk in at the next stop all smiley and giggly. I’m already Irritated owing to my lack of a significant other. The boy holds on to the pole i’m also holding on to and the girl holds on to the boy (I was filled with upset at this) the train buckles a bit and the girl runs into the boy but he grabs a hold of her before any damage is done. (much to my dismay)

Teenage Boy who should be focusing on school: “You better be happy I got you”

Teenage girl who wouldn’t try such display in Nigeria: “I knew you were gonna catch me”(So confident n his                                                                                    abilities when she should be facing Jesus to catch her)

Teenage Boy who should be focusing on school:  Says mundane stuff that didn’t make sense, even to me                                                                                     the new member of their relationship.

Teenage girl who wouldn’t try such display in Nigeria: Giggles like a drunk hyena “oh you…”

At this moment most eyes on the train are on me as this display unfolds under my nose,( and I mean that literally) because it would have been rude to stare directly at the couple as they got all snugly with one sizable nose touching the other nose. which could only mean one thing.

I yell in my head “No…Don’t Do it!!…Oh ma god” but they did it, they went full on make out session in front of me, clinging to each other. I couldn’t turn away, the train was too full, the kindle I was pretending to read was too small to shield my eyes from the onslaught. Luckily at the next few stops, the train got less packed and boy was I glad not to be staring directly into the face of “liplocking” teens  but, no one was safe as the free space just gave them more room for their ministrations. My eyes will never be more scandalized.(or so I thought but that’s another story)

It seems I wasn’t the only one with a problem as almost all the passengers ran for the exit immediately we heard “All change please, this train will now terminate here. Thank you.”

Happy Birthday Beautiful

Happy Birthday Beautiful

 

 

 

 

10 comments

  1. Obinna · March 12, 2015

    Lmao. That is love. Love is being able to show affection anywhere and anytime

    • Kikelomo Togun · March 12, 2015

      Uhuhn…obinna please go ahead frolicking however you want

  2. apu · March 12, 2015

    See beef abeg!!

  3. Kikelomo Togun · March 12, 2015

    Lol…is it really??

  4. Dani · March 12, 2015

    Dats wat is meant by a free society😁

  5. bosky · March 13, 2015

    Civilization. It seems not everyone knows how dat works.

  6. Biola · March 14, 2015

    LOL

  7. Simy · March 20, 2015

    Hmmmm! the things folks do on the publi. transport system these days eh!

  8. Ladidi · March 30, 2015

    Lol…..welcome to England with a whole lot of annoying PDA

  9. c3mcar · March 30, 2015

    Lol, Yh…free society😒

Leave a Reply

