Snitch NOT

 

Shepuya: Model for the day

Shepuya: Model for the day

Most Important Rule as a Sibling : SNITCH NOT!!

This lovely day after school, my brother and I were headed back home with nothing but our transport fare in my care, but then the collection of sweet at the mallam’s shop was so appealing we had to stop by to purchase a few.

I did this only because I cared deeply about the fast growing hunger that settled in my brother’s stomach at the time. Granted this shortened our Transport Money but can you blame a worried sister?

I called a bike and gave out our address to him, we haggled for the price and finally settled on a agreeable amount. Then I told him my predicament, how my little brother was hungry and I had no choice but to use part of our transport fare and so we were short on cash.

To my amazement, he agreed. And although he gave me a lecture about responsibility, he didn’t collect a dime from us…My luck was shinning.

My sister ran out to greet us at the gate (Of all the days this could happen??? she chose this 1 day??)

ME: what are you doing here?

SISTER: I just came to greet my brother and sister nau

IN MY HEAD: (at the gate?)

BIKE MAN: Aunty, abeg make una  dey give these children money to dey buy food for school so dey no go dey use transport money buy food.

IN MY HEAD: Digs hole and buries self in it for the next two generations.

Thankfully she didn’t argue with him, after gleaning the least bit of information from me she gave me the look  that said( mummy shall hear this)

I returned with the look (Please, I’ll do what you want, just don’t snitch on me). she looked at me for a while and then gave a look (which could mean several things) but I was hopeful.

Mummy Came back and she snitched on me…fully and truly with no regards for my immediate future with the cane.

 

 

 

 

 

14 comments

  1. ayano wuyi · March 26, 2015

    lmaooooo… nice, nice

  2. Priscilla · March 26, 2015

    Buhahahahaha…. Girl not your day!!!

  3. Obinna · March 26, 2015

    Lol. That was really thoughtful of you..we all snitched at some point as children.

  4. Seyi · March 26, 2015

    LOL. We all have that ‘snitching sibling’. I bet Mum overlooked the offense NOT!!!

  5. Nkem · March 27, 2015

    There’s no escape from that……. #fingers crossed
    Great one Me darling 🙂

  6. Kikelomo Togun · March 27, 2015

    Haha indeed…Thanks hun

  7. afrokanist · March 27, 2015

    Reblogged this on afrokanist.

  8. c3mcar · March 30, 2015

    Hehehehehe…having them around is still fun tho😊 nice one

  9. Muyiwa Oduniyi · April 1, 2015

    It’s part of the fun I tell you

  10. Nkemkem ijeh · April 23, 2015

    Hahahaahahahhahahaha! Okay that should be sister ARIN.( just saying) and the bike man was really nice I wouldn’t try myself not in that era of “gbomogbomo”

Leave a Reply

