She called me a what???

 

Femi: Model for the day

Femi:  Model for the week ( IT EXTRAORDINAIRE)

There are some moments where you think you hear something in reference to you but all you can think is what?????  Me?? No!!!! Who Me????

I’m getting all emotional and ahead of myself, let me just say what happened.

Its a lovely Saturday evening, winter is leaving us  and spring is here and the sun is actually starting to perform its task, I’m chilling with one of my best girls and we decide to hit up Primack for some purchasing before we head home. Now obviously its Saturday which means the whole mall is crawling full of people trying to get in and out of shops or just plain hanging out.

Just as I was getting into the shop, a buggy (baby stroller) hits my relatively new shoes but hey it happens right, then I hear the mom say sorry so I give a slight nod and try to get out of her way, as I do this, I look back so as to figure the exact direction which shes taking.

I’m feeling really good about myself at this point till I turn back to figure out where my friend is in the crowd and then I see the “Mom” and her friend giving me weird looks. I brush it off as weird London behavior but then I hear one of them say “STUPID BITCH” I’m like woah!!! are they talking to me? but they move off to do some shopping and I do the same but only after asking my friend if she heard anything or saw what happened to which she replied no.

The store was too full so we decided to come back some other time and we started walking back, I see “the mom” and her friend giving me death stares  and talking trash so I walk up to them and ask “are you talking to me?” I’m guessing they didn’t see this coming because they kind of started falling over each other trying to explain the situation by the door and from what I got they were pissed because they thought I gave the baby in the buggy a dirty look.

I had to let that sink in for a while before I responded to the friend “and then you called me a stupid bitch?” but apparently it was the mother who said this and she confessed to it, I looked at this averagely attractive mixed race lady and asked “why would I give your baby a dirty look? he’s a cute boy” ( and hand to chest he was, he was a cute mixed race baby with curly afro) then the friend is like “look you don’t know what its like okay, maybe when you have your baby and someone else gives them a dirty look…” apparently that was the instigator of the whole thing so I just faced the mother like “I didn’t give your child a dirty look, why would I?” she looked like she felt guilty/ embarrassed and I was happy.

Yappy mouth friend obviously wasn’t happy as she was still making some noise and then the mom goes “I apologize for that. I said thank you and left with my friend but as we walked out I felt like I heard “We are the champions my friends…” playing and not that I looked back but i’m pretty sure the backgroud music playing to the other ladies was “why you gotta be so ruuuuuuude…..”

 

11 comments

  1. c3mcar · April 9, 2015

    Lol….

  2. Priscilla · April 10, 2015

    Lmao, Girll!! I can’t believe you… Haha

  3. Judith · April 10, 2015

    Lol.. yeah u go girl!

  4. Nkem · April 10, 2015

    Lol!!!!! I can only Imagine the look you gave her friend…………Epic

  5. Domini · April 10, 2015

    Lol….u ehn!!!

  6. Obinna · April 10, 2015

    Lol. I wish you could express in detail the shock on their faces wen you confronted them

  7. Ladidi · April 10, 2015

    Lol…..you’re the only one that could actually confront someone. That’s good tho

  8. ayano wuyi · April 10, 2015

    loooool

  9. Seyi · April 11, 2015

    …don’t you know I’m human tooo uhhh. 🎶
    Ever-daring Kike! Lol.

  10. Itunu · April 13, 2015

    Lol…..Nice1…..Smh 4 d friend

  11. Muyiwa Oduniyi · April 18, 2015

    Please,what is evil eye o?People can imagine sha.

Leave a Reply

