Kids? I got this!!

Joshua: Model for the day/Musician

Joshua: Model for the day/Jack of a lot of trades

First i’d like to appeal to you, to visit  www.fofundme.com/kidneyforcomfort. help in anyway you can by donating to her or passing on the message, please go to the facebook page of Temiloluwa Mayokun Akinbamijo for more information. I promise this is NOT a scam.

Now…to the story of the day

I went to church on Sunday with only one thought in mind, get MY miracle. Because if we are honest, everyone needs a miracle.

It was my first time watching Pastor Adeboye LIVE ( well second time, if we count the time I was unconscious with sleep which I don’t.)  After watching Festival of life on friday, the UK equivalent of Holyghost Service, I was pumped.

All I needed to do was listen intently to the preaching and follow on with my prayers. The man of God came on stage and the congregation let out shouts and applause. Unfazed, he just went on with the word as he intended.

If you could equate how sharp my ears were, think in terms of a just sharpened spear but then, I realized there was some distortion in my hearing, shortly after I checked I zeroed in on the sources of the noise. Three little girls.

My cousin looked back to silence them which worked for about a minute and they were back to chit-chatting like no man’s business. Then I turned back and gave the “the look” (This look can be interpreted in many ways, for them it was SHUT UP!!!)

This occurred again, I nailed them with another be quiet look but the ring leader or them all was brave enough to give me a “Make me” look in return. I needed to switch tactics, the others may have been scared, but their leader certainly wasn’t so I approached them in a different manner.

I smiled (however forceful) “ Ladies could you please reduce your voices? You can talk just take it down a notch” they were happy or at least their leader seemed pleased enough with the arrangement, she gave her goons a nod of approval who in turn nodded to me.

I did have to remind them of our agreement once or twice but they were mostly good about it.

Then I thought, was this how I was to adults when I chatted away with my two best friends in church?

I sincerely hoped not.

8 comments

  1. bosky · April 23, 2015

    I’m sure u were worse than they were, stubborn fellow.

  2. Muyiwa Oduniyi · April 23, 2015

    Goons,LOL.Nice. I believe we all did it at some point in our lives.

  3. Olasode · April 23, 2015

    Kike…. You did more than that oo…..lol…👍

  4. ayano wuyi · April 23, 2015

    I can swear tha kike was worse!!!!

  5. Obinna · April 23, 2015

    Kike I am sure you made so much noise then!!! I somehow missed that programme..

  6. Nkemkem ijeh · April 23, 2015

    Hahahahahhaahha! The goons part got me smiling…and then back to you kike! You were just a snob to adults( reminiscing ) your mum was the only person who could trap us . Others just wasted their time with the stare.

  7. Ella Togun · April 23, 2015

    haha Kike. you were such a chatter box. I love this piece. Reminds me of my nasty girl days growing up

  8. Itunu · April 29, 2015

    Lol……Am sure kiks was worst. …..wen I was in preteen. …d big girl @ my back pushed my mouth 2 shut me up,n dat was just d 1st warning. ..so kiks, dat was a gud approach to d girls

Leave a Reply

