Mummy He broke my heart.

Osho Oluwaseun:Model of the day

Osho Oluwaseun:Model of the day

I believe everyone remembers their first heartbreak somehow,  the intensity of knowing someone isn’t yours to care for or about anymore.

All of a sudden, you become strangers and you can’t do anything to stop the distance that grows between you.

Mine was pretty much the same, Luke. So different, so sure of himself, didn’t need a pack of friends but was so bad ass he attracted people to him anyways.

Ours was destined to be a short lived romance but my little heart didn’t understand why. Two people who like each other surely have to be together, right?

I won’t bash his name for fear of a defamation of character lawsuit but the way things ended was not good enough for me. The worst part I think was moving on to another girl so soon, even if we both knew she was pure EVIL!!!

I wished my mummy would kiss my heart and make it better somehow, it always seemed to work when granny did it on my wounded body parts.

But I guess that’s what happens when you fall for the wrong person like Luke the blue ranger in Power Rangers time force.

#Foreverinmyheart

9 comments

  1. Seyi · May 14, 2015

    LOL. Kikelomo!!!!!!!

  2. Ife · May 14, 2015

    Nice one
    Same tin happened to me.
    Tot he was my life and my heart
    He was my tears in the garment of a prince.
    He was sadness who was disguised as an angel.
    But lets face it he brought me to a better me.
    He made me tk the steps that i wont av taken cos i thought he was my final step.
    Every passing moment of us not being together makes me think am almost a step to true love
    Pray about the heartbreak and the Lord’s kisses would be of more comfort and joy to ur heart.

  3. Ella Togun · May 14, 2015

    This is amazinggg sister. My first heartbreak left me sick. I felt alone in a cold world, i was certain the pain I felt was the highest humanly possible. We were in different countries and i believed love counquered diatance, but when i saw his new lady friends on hi5 that was it. Puppy love all crushed

  4. Olasode Paul · May 14, 2015

    Lol…see me expecting “Love story”….nice one kike!!!

  5. Arinola · May 14, 2015

    My first heart break……was a girl.I loved her like a sister and she broke my heart, I remember so well,I was in Church I stepped of the teens church sat on the step and cried for almost an hour my heart felt like it was literally break the pain was deep for words.The bible says “He is close to the broken hearted, he rescues those whose spirits are crushed Psalm 34:19.Until God healed me i was full of anger and hatred.Even the bible acknowledges the broken hearted.

  6. Nabi · May 15, 2015

    My first heartbreak…..Epic!!! You really had me there Kike, Great one.

  7. Obinna · May 16, 2015

    Haha..nice!!

  8. Joan · May 16, 2015

    My first heart break I never thought I would ever get over it, it was like hell on earth for me. Good friends helped, beautiful write up girl, keep it up.

  9. Tinu · May 23, 2015

    My first heartbreak? Nah. More like my first heartwake!

Leave a Reply

