The baby situation!!

Foladele: Model of the day / Tv journalist!!

Foladele: Model of the day / Tv jourealist! !!

I’m pregnant, I told my  best friend whom I was sitting beside Just as evening service was brought to a close then I buried my head in my hands and sobbed.

He looked at me for at least 3 minutes then tried to get his composure to have a decent conversation about it.

We waited for church to clear out as he held my hands. Once the crowd had thinned, he took me into a hug and listened to me bumble and cry about the injustice of the world cos I did it just once.

“Ssshhh” He kept whispering as he patted my head. Then he asked “Is it for Ar…” I looked up at him with dismayed eyes “Yes!! My mum will be so disappointed ” I repeated this like a million times but he just held me and said “maybe but she’s your mum, you have to tell her”

And then in walks our other friend “What’s going on?” He asked as he took in my snot covered face and tear streaked eyes. We both looked at him for a while, me not knowing if I wanted to share my news with him and my best friend waiting for me to make a decision on if I wanted him to know.

I nodded once to my best friend and he told the new comer what had happened.

The first words he said to me were “oh, well we are gonna have to get rid of it!”

My shock was evident on my face “What! I’m not getting an abortion, i’m a christian and it’s a sin” then he gives me the look that says “ok but you weren’t a christian when you were getting jiggy with it??”

Being an aspiring doctor he began to rattle off a few remedies to help my situation then he took my hand “look, you are just in 100 level and you have your whole life ahead of you so just think about this…”

I cut him short, there was no telling what I was thinking so I hugged my two friends for their support,  leaned in close and whispered “April Fools”

Their reactions, priceless.

6 comments

  1. Ella Togun · May 28, 2015

    Hahaaaaa. Omg!!!!!!

  2. Ifeoluwa · May 28, 2015

    Lol! Typical… very typical Like

  3. Seyi · May 28, 2015

    Lol, wouldn’t even get mad for being played cos you’re KIKE!

  4. victoroladosuu · May 28, 2015

    Kike Togun!!! Lwkmd,nice 1

  5. Olasode · May 29, 2015

    Lmao…..😂

  6. Itunu · May 31, 2015

    Wow…..I enjoyed dis…..Nice one.

Leave a Reply

