Letter to a Fallen Stunner : Glory

Glory Wamyil: Forever in our hearts💜❤💔

Glory Wamyil: Forever in our hearts💜❤💔

Dear Glory.

It’s always a pleasure talking to you, I just never thought this would be the circumstances we’d find ourselves in.

It hard accepting that you are gone, but I guess I have to. I’m not one who’s known much grief so this hurt, this pain it’s foreign and driving me crazy.

I don’t want to play the game of do you remember but my brain keeps feeding me information about you       ( which just hurts the more) and the one that stands out is chatting with you on the 22nd of September last year at about 2:10 just as I boarded the plane, you made so much fun of me, I forgot I was going to start over somewhere else.

I don’t know how to stop the tears but i’m hoping i’ll find that answer soon (my head is beginning to hurt)

Glory you know how we all laugh at what Adaora said that one time about how “her heart has divided”?

Well I feel it!! My heart feels like it’s been literally ripped out of my chest. My only thought is if I feel this badly then how about your family?

We are not to ask questions like “why her lord?”so I won’t instead my prayer is for everyone in grief, using your family as a point of contact to be comforted.

When we named ourselves 107 stunners we didn’t consider a departure like yours. We just expected that everyone would turn out for every re-union.

I didn’t say this enough to you but I did love you, still do and forever will.

Rest In peace Beautiful, you will never be forgotten  ❤💜💔

One comment

  1. mariam · June 13, 2015

    I couldn’t have said any better….sigh

Leave a Reply

