Birthday wishes!

To those who may not know, it was my birthday on Tuesday and for some reason sitting in my bed today, all I can think about is what was said to me a few years ago.

“at some point in your life kike, you are not going to care about the gifts that you get. You are simply going to be happy people remembered and cared enough to wish you well” Β at 15 when I heard my aunt Tina say this to me I thought to myself “No way JosΓ©, I am always going to care about my birthday gifts….”

Fast track to Friday last week and all I wanted for my birthday was to be happy and so, just like my aunt predicted It wasn’t about the gifts, it was about people celebrating with me.

Gifts come and go but words…They linger forever. And I have to say I must be an Ok person because the words that were used in association with my person was pretty awesome and made me feel like I was actually doing something good and wasn’t so much the selfish brat I used to be.

I realize days like birthdays that you begin to think about what you have achieved in the past year and if you have touched any life at all.

(This made me think that maybe I just might have )

PhotoGrid_1441253131212 PhotoGrid_1441049578095

I was glad to know I had done something nice for at least two people and if I die today, I just might be satisfied with the woman I am turning out to be.

A huge thank you to Everyone who made my day special!πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’™πŸ’™And to the one who made the next day even more amazing, thank you!!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

2 comments

  1. yinktel · September 3, 2015

    Lovely write-up Kike!
    I met you for just few hours but seems like I’ve known you forever. You are so accommodating and got a beautiful heart.

  2. ayanwuyi · September 3, 2015

    awwwwwwn this is so nice. one thing I am sure of is that you’d only grow happier as you live as long as you’re still you. Kike God bless you and keep you.

Leave a Reply

