Testify

20160619_085653[1].jpg

Oh, how I love the completeness of the bible. It is indeed a glorious thing to find strength in the fullness of its pages.

Here, check out this verse. -1 Corinthians 10:13

“No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.”

Lately, I’ve been feeling some type of way and I kept wondering to myself that what was wrong with me? I was always too tired to hold my prayers the way I usually did, I was so weak I kept sleeping off. at some point I had to mentally ask, am I backsliding or what? its too early for that I though.

But through all this, I felt the Holyspirit was close to me, and I wondered at the faithfulness of our God, even when we are faithless. The Holyspirit encouraged me to go see a doctor, and after much persuasion, I did finally.

After my chat with the doctor, I realized that I wasn’t backsliding or anything, I was simply a bit ill and the illness had been progressing for a while and it had got to a point where  my body couldn’t ignore it anymore, hence the constant sleeping, weakness and tiredness.

Now, I’ve been given some medication to help with regulating my health but, I’ve seen people who have had to live with this illness for years but I am so glad for 1st Corinthians 10:13 because not only does it give me hope, it renews my faith in God and I can boldly say that I expect a miraculous healing soon, not because I deserve it, but because I’ve got a God who’s specialty is the IMPOSSIBLE.

So i’m assured that soon, I’ll testify.

 

Leave a Reply

