No longer myself

petal

To me the concept of total surrender and submission is a bit…foreign, as I assume it is for many others to.
I want to be in control of my everything at every time, why do I have to give up myself, my own well gleaned knowledge and even more my personal experiences? I have learnt a lot with those two and they have both got me to where I am now.
1st Corinthians 2:17
But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.

We can be so hard of heart as humans, holding on to our foolishness as wisdom. We hold on to past experiences and values and knowledge even after our renewal in Christ.
How can he fill you up where you haven’t made room for him? It’s not enough to say you have turned your life over to God but you are still doing the same things you did, living the same way, saying the same things. There needs to be evidence of a switch.
Don’t know what to do after you’ve been saved? It’s easy really, allow the Holyspirit take over.
I mean position yourself to start receiving from him. How? You say, study your bible constantly and ask that he joins you, pray as often as possible, speaking directly to him, ask for his words to fill your mouth and his instruction to guide you.
People need to see and feel the difference in you after Christ, you need to see and feel the difference in you after Christ.

It’s not easy. Not one bit, because you have to unlearn all you know and rely solely on the wisdom and directions  that you are given by the Holyspirit.
How can I submit you say? Purposely empty yourself of self and allow the wonder working power (God*wink wink*) do his thing with you.
Growing in Christ is a process, that’s why its called growing, nobody gets it right in one try, however they trick is to keep moving.
Leave a Reply

