Outpouring Of My Heart

 

outpouring

 

If you have to think then you haven’t experienced it.

Nobody needs to educate you if you know.

For you to know, you need first to acknowledge.

And for that to happen you need understanding.

Isn’t that what we all crave?

Understanding, wisdom and knowledge.

But I won’t drift too far, it’s pretty simple.

I can testify of Gods goodness and grace over my life.

Nobody educated me for me to know I woke up in the morning.

I first acknowledged that I don’t own my own life,

So I understood that he that gives life, gave me the privilege of breath.

It’s pretty simple really.

I don’t have to think too far because with every passing moment,

With every passing breath of my life, I can feel God’s goodness,

I am bold to say that I am a beneficiary of an amazing love,

A love so incredible, it literally keeps on giving regardless.

Regardless of my pitiful selfishness, my myopic stupidity

Nor my remarkably extensive record of wrong.

I feel the need to take a deep breath, the more I talk, the clearer it becomes

Like I am still not fully acquitted with this love I speak of, like I have not yet reached

The level of its extremity.

I can only wonder what’s in store if I’m only scratching the surface for now, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

