Breaking Point

sprouts_2.jpg

Whats your limit?

What’s your breaking point? I am currently sitting in mine now, I literally have had enough! Enough of it all, I was so discouraged, my heart was sad and it told my brain who told my eyes to cry.

I figure everyone has one of these days, days where they just get tired of pushing away all the hurt and masking it with a smile, days where you’ve just had it!

Days where you want to demand that things have to get better from here on out, days where you want to smile genuinely and actually know that your heart is light.

I’m at this point this minute, I want things to get better, I demand that things get better, I insist that its time for me to be happy, time for me to enjoy all the benefits, I’m no less than all those who have it going well for them, I just need to be out of this whole thing.

As I tear up about to cry to God to change this whole business for my sake, I decide to play a song, reminding myself of God’s love that never fails, never gives up and never runs out on me.

Instead as I sing about God’s gloriousness, I think to myself, maybe this is where I’m meant to be right now, maybe this “breaking point” is merely a wakeup call for me to trust God more, maybe, just maybe my breakthrough is around the corner and all of this will soon pass as all adversities do.

After all, if he did it before, he can do it again.

Leave a Reply

